New Trends in
Translation and Technology

Programme Committee

Bogdan Babych University of Leeds, UK
Sabrina Baldo Université d’Évry Val-d’Essonne, France
Silvia Bernardini University of Bologna, Italy
Pierrette Bouillon University of Geneva, Switzerland
Lynne Bowker University of Ottawa, Canada
Kristine Bundgaard Alborg University, Denmark
Michael Carl Kent State University, USA
Yves Champollion Wordfast, France/USA
Eleanor Cornelius University of Johannesburg, South Africa
Gloria Corpas University of Malaga, Spain
Helle Dam Jensen Aarhus University, Denmark
Elena Davitti University of Surrey, UK
Christophe Declercq KU Leuven, Belgium
Jorge Diaz-Cintas University College London, UK
Titika Dimitroulia Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece
Joao Esteves-Ferreira Asling, Switzerland
Claudio Fantinuoli University of Mainz/Germersheim, Germany
Maria Fernandez-Parra University of Swansea, UK
Georgios Floros University of Cyprus, Cyprus
Yves Gambier University of Turku, Finland
Federico Gaspari DCU, Ireland
Yota Georgakopoulou Independent consultant, Greece
Harris Ghinos Elit Language Services, Greece
Ɫukasz Grabowski

University of Opole, Poland

University of Ostrava, Czech Republic

Ana Guerberof University of Surrey, UK
Silvia Hansen-Schirra University of Mainz, Germany
Manuel Herranz Pangeanic, Spain
Jochen Hummel Coreon, Germany
Kristian Hvelplund University of Copenhagen, Denmark
Mina Ilieva Mitra Translations, Bulgaria
Arnt Lykke Jakobsen Copenhagen Business School, Denmark
Miloš Jakubíček Lexical Computing, Czech Republic
Miguel Jiménez-Crespo Rutgers University, USA
Ioannis Kassios Technografia, Greece
Dorothy Kenny Dublin City University, Ireland
Katia-Lida Kermanidou Ionian University, Greece
Spyros Konidaris Commit, Greece/USA
Maarit Koponen  University of Turku, Finland
Christina Leoussi orco SA, Greece
Defeng Li University of Macau, Macau
Elpida Loupaki Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece
Elizabeth Marshman University of Ottawa, Canada
Julie McDonough-Dolmaya York University
George Mikros National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Greece
Joss Moorkens DCU, Ireland
Sara Moze University of Wolverhampton, UK
Jeremy Munday University of Leeds, UK
Ricardo Muñoz University of Bologna, Italy
Costas Nadalis TM Serve, Greece
Jean Nitzke University of Mainz and University of Hildesheim, Germany
Lucas Nunes-Vieira University of Bristol, UK
Sharon O’Brien DCU, Ireland
Michael Oettli NLG GmbH, Germany and Greece
Constantin Orasan University of Wolverhampton, UK
David Orrego-Carmona Aston University, UK
Jun (Janice) Pan Hong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong
Mavina Pantazara National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Greece
Anastasia Parianou Ionian University, Greece
Tina Paulsen Christensen Aarhus University, Denmark
Stelios Piperidis ILSP, Greece
Rozane Rebechi University Rio Grande do Sur, Brazil
Peter Reynolds memoQ, Hungary
Celia Rico Universidad Europea, Spain
Anja Rütten Conference Interpreter, Member of AIIC, Germany
Pilar Sánchez Gijón Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona, Spain
Filip Šanca Memsource, Czech Republic
Moritz Schaeffer University of Mainz, Germany
Anne Schjoldager Aarhus University, Denmark
Jean Senellart Systran, France
Serge Sharoff University of Leeds, UK
Mark Shuttleworth Hong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong
Stavroula Sokoli Open University, Greece
Kirill Soloviev Content Quo, Estonia
Olaf-Michael Stefanov Asling, Switzerland
Olga Torres Hostench Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona, Spain
Vicenta Ten-Soriano SDL, UK
Marco Turchi FBK, Italy
Eleni Tziafa National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Greece
Anna Zaretskaya TransPerfect, Spain
Federico Zanettin Università di Perugia, Italy
Eleni Zissi EL-Translations, Greece

NeTTT 2020 becomes NeTTT 2021

New Dates!

Dear colleagues,

Due to the current COVID-19 outbreak and the subsequent travel restrictions and with a view to protecting the health and well-being of our delegates, speakers and sponsors, we have taken the decision to postpone the NeTTT conference until July 2021.  

Although we reached that decision with a heavy heart, we are still excited about our event and we hope to welcome you all on the magical island of Rhodes in July 2021.


The new dates are the following: 

3-4 July 2021: Summer School on Neural Machine Translation

5-7 July 2021: NeTTT’2021 Conference


In addition, under the current circumstances we have decided to extend the call for abstracts and papers deadlines as follows: 

• Submission deadline 1 (extended abstracts for proposals for oral or poster presentations): 15 April 2021

• Notification of acceptance of abstracts: 15 May 2021

• Full paper submission (optional: full-lengh papers for publication in the e-proceedings): 20 June 2021


What if you have already submitted an abstract? 

Your submission will be valid and will be reviewed as per the new dates. If you wish to make any changes, you can do so until the new submission date (15 April 2021)


What if you have already made travel arrangements? 

If you have already made travel arrangements, you will most probably be able to change your tickets and change your hotel reservation. If, however, you need a letter from us, please contact us at


We apologise for any inconvenience this postponement may cause you, but we feel that it is necessary for the health and well-being of our community. 

We look forward to seeing you early July 2021.

Until then, stay safe and dream on!


On behalf of NeTTT’2021 chairs, 

Dr Vilelmini Sosoni, Ionian University

Dr Sheila Castilho, Dublin City University

Professor Ruslan Mitkov, University of Wolverhampton

Ms Maria Sgourou, Dimetra Academy

You have Successfully Subscribed!